Aus Post Cut-off Dates For X-MAS | Seen it cheaper elsewhere? | Give us a crack at it! | Contact Us or call 1800 69 2225 during business hours

The Velvet Underground & Nico 180g Limited Edition Remastered Gatefold LP

In stock

• 45th Anniversary Version
• Newly-Remastered from Original Tapes
• Original Artwork
• 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl
• Includes a voucher to download an MP3 version of the album

The Velvet Underground & Nico (45th Anniversary Edition 180g Gatefold Album)

Track Listing

A1: Sunday Morning
A2: I'm Waiting For The Man
A3: Femme Fatale
A4: Venus In Furs
A5: Run, Run, Run
A6: All Tomorrow's Parties

B1: Heroin
B2: There She Goes Again
B3: I'll Be Your Mirror
B4: Black Angel's Death Song
B5: European Son


A Staple For Every Record Collection

The Velvet Underground's classic self-titled third album, released in March 1969 by MGM, was a departure from the band's first two albums in more ways than one. Gone was co-founding member John Cale, and in his place was a 21-year-old with Long Island roots named Doug Yule, who stepped right in. The record was also a stylistic leap, as Lou Reed describes it in Rolling Stone editor David Fricke's liner notes, "I thought we had to demonstrate the other side of us. Fricke calls it "a stunning turnaround... 10 tracks of mostly warm, explicit sympathy and optimism, expressed with melodic clarity, set in gleaming double-guitar jangle and near-whispered balladry. Or as the late rock critic Lester Bangs put it, "How do you define a group like this, who moved from 'Heroin' to ‘Jesus' in two short years?"

This album features the first professional line up of The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen "Moe" Tucker, plus Nico singing on three tracks ("Femme Fatale", "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "I'll Be Your Mirror"). Most of the songs were recorded in April 1966 in a run-down recording studio before the band even had a contract.

Release Information

Label: Verve Records – 371 710-8, Verve Records – 0602537171088

Series: Back To Black

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, 45th Anniversary Edition,180g, Gatefold

Country: Europe

Released: 2015

Genre: Rock

Style: Art Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Experimental

More Information
Model Number L77901
RRP 69.00
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Velvet Underground & Nico 180g Limited Edition Remastered Gatefold LP
Your Rating
12 Months
All of our products include a minimum 12 month Australian warranty.

If you experience any issues with this product please don't hesitate to contact us.
How much does delivery cost?
We offer free post on all orders over $29 to anywhere within the Australian mainland and Tasmania.

Can I pick up my purchase from your store?
Yes. You can usually pick up your order from one of our stores. We recommend that you contact us first to ensure your order is ready for collection.

What happens if I'm not happy with my product when it arrives?
All change of mind returns must be in as new condition, in original packaging. We provide a generous 30-day change-of-mind guarantee on our products (unless otherwise stated). All change of mind returns must be in as new condition, in original packaging.

Please visit our FAQ page for answers to other frequently asked questions or contact us if you have any other questions or comments.