AUSPOST have resumed parcel pickups! COVID-19 UPDATE: Our retail stores are currently closed to walk-in traffic, and on Sundays. Call & Collect Still Available! ONLINE = BUSINESS AS USUAL! Learn More

Phil Collins - Hello, I Must Be Going! LP

In stock

Hello, I Must Be Going! - 180-gram Remastered Audiophile Vinyl

Track Listing

A1: I Don't Care Anymore
A2: I Cannot Believe It's True
A3: Like China
A4: Do You Know, Do You Care?
A5: You Can't Hurry Love

B1: It Don't Matter To Me
B2: Thru These Walls
B3: Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
B4: The West Side
B5: Why Can't It Wait 'til Morning


Presented on 180g Vinyl, ‘Hello, I Must Be Going!’ is part of the 2015/2016 Phil Collins Remaster Series on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, housed in a Gatefold Sleeve, pressed in Europe.

Gatefold album with non-reflective soft-touch sleeve, inner sleeve with original credits on one side and liner notes & credits specifically for the remastered version on the other side.

The 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl format features the 2016 remastered album as well as the recreated version of the sleeve.

"After the massive success of his 1981 album Face Value, Phil Collins didn't take a much of a break. Genesis released Abacab six months later, then headed out on a long tour. When they got back, Collins jumped right into recording his second solo album, 1982's Hello, I Must Be Going! The album wasn't a huge departure from the formula established on Face Value, built as it was on introspective, gut-spilling ballads, horn-driven R&B jams, arty rockers, and dramatic breakup songs. In fact, the first track, the vitriolic "I Don't Care Anymore," sounds like a very close relative of "In the Air Tonight," only less mysterious and more in your face. Still effective though, and with the same magical drum sound Collins got on that earlier song. The R&B-based tracks are well served by the Earth, Wind & Fire Horns, and if nothing is quite on par with "I Missed Again," there's not a huge drop-off in quality. There are a few less ballads, with Collins only slowing down on the lovely "Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away" and the lush "Why Can't It Wait 'Til Morning," which foreshadows his career as a singer for hire on many a movie soundtrack. Along with the upgraded production values overall, there are a couple of surprises on Hello, notably the uptempo pop tune "Like China" (which features some blistering guitar work from Daryl Stuermer) and the almost note-perfect take on the Supremes' "You Can't Hurry Love," which sounds less like a pastiche and more like a loving tribute. Another departure from Face Value comes on the song "Thru These Walls," where Collins is playing a character instead of writing from a place of pain and frustration, which was one of the things that made that album so devastating. Despite the change in tone from intensely personal and dark to slightly detached and even lighthearted in spots, the album is still a winning follow-up that shows Collins to be in full control of songwriting and production"
Tim Sendra

Album Credits

Arranged By [The Phenix Horns] – Tom-Tom 84
Conductor [The Mountain Fjord Orchestra], Leader [The Mountain Fjord Orchestra] – Martyn Ford
Coordinator [Project] – Jo Greenwood
Cover [Concept For Remaster], Art Direction [Remaster] – Chris Peyton
Engineer – Hugh Padgham
Engineer [Assistant] – Howard Gray
Engineer [Srings recording at CBS] – Mike Ross
Image Editor [Digital Imaging] – Martin Griffin
Lacquer Cut By – Miles Showell
Liner Notes – Phil Collins
Management [Credited only for Remaster] – Tony Smith
Mastered By – Ian Cooper
Mixed By ['extra mixing hands' on orchestral tracks] – Martyn Ford
Orchestra – The Mountain Fjord Orchestra
Photography By [Inside Pictures] – Hugh Padgham, Jill Tavelman, Margaret Maxwell
Photography By [Main Cover] – Trevor Key
Photography By [Remaster] – Patrick Balls
Producer – Phil Collins
Producer [Assistant] – Hugh Padgham
Remastered By – Miles Showell, Nick Davis
Tenor Saxophone [The Phenix Horns], Alto Saxophone [The Phenix Horns] – Don Myrick
Trombone [The Phenix Horns] – Louis Satterfield
Trumpet [The Phenix Horns] – Michael Harris, Rahmlee Michael Davis
Written-By – Collins (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5)

Release Information

Label: Atlantic – PCLP 82, 081227952099

 Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g

Country: Europe

Released: 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Pop Rock

More Information
Model Number R47760
RRP 69.00
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Phil Collins - Hello, I Must Be Going! LP
Your Rating
12 Months
All of our products include a minimum 12 month Australian warranty.

If you experience any issues with this product please don't hesitate to contact us.
How much does delivery cost?
We offer free post on all orders over $29 to anywhere within the Australian mainland and Tasmania.

Can I pick up my purchase from your store?
Yes. You can usually pick up your order from one of our stores. We recommend that you contact us first to ensure your order is ready for collection.

What happens if I'm not happy with my product when it arrives?
We offer a 30 day 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If your order arrives damaged, faulty or not quite as you expected, please contact us and we will do everything we can to fix the situation.

Please visit our FAQ page for answers to other frequently asked questions or contact us if you have any other questions or comments.