AUSPOST have resumed parcel pickups! COVID-19 UPDATE: Our retail stores are currently closed to walk-in traffic, and on Sundays. Call & Collect Still Available! ONLINE = BUSINESS AS USUAL! Learn More

James Brown - Dynamic James Brown 180g LP Solid Red Vinyl

In stock

High Quality, Coloured Vinyl

Dynamic James Brown is a compilation album by James Brown released in 2021. Dynamic James Brown includes the following tracks: “Please, Please, Please”, “Think”, “Lost Someone”, “Baby, You're Right” and more.

The Dynamic James Brown - Limited Red 180g LP

Track Listing

A1: Please, Please, Please
A2: Night Train
A3: Think
A4: Tell Me What You’re Gonna Do
A5: Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag
A6: I Want You So Bad
A7: I’ll Go Crazy
A8: Good Good Lovin’
A9: Lost Someone
A10: Baby, You’re Right

B1: Try Me
B2: Three Hearts In A Tangle
B3: You’ve Got The Power
B4: I Got You (I Feel Good)
B5: Out Of Sight
B6: Bewildered
B7: I Don’t Mind
B8: Just You And Me, Darling
B9: This Old Heart
B10: Shout And Shimmy


High-Definition Limited Coloured LP

Limited edition 180g red coloured vinyl pressing of 'The Dynamic James Brown' featuring 20 essential early James Brown recordings, which he cut for the King and Federal record labels.

"Every James Brown cut makes a party get crazy. He's the god of all music."
- Afrika Bambaataa

This release includes a selection of Mr. Dynamite's 20 essential tracks from the peak of his career. This collection of songs, which have been brilliantly remastered to achieve the best possible sound quality, is a fine introduction into Brown's mastery and legendary career. The foot-tapping rhythms, spine-tingling stylings and sentimental mood renderings so typical of James Brown's early performances can be heard here, in all their glory.


James Brown - lead vocals, plus:
James C. Davis - tenor sax
Alfred Corley - alto sax
Al “Brisco” Clark - baritone sax
Roscoe Patrick - trumpet
Kenny Burrell, Bobby Roach - guitar
Bernard Odum - bass
Bobby Byrd - piano, organd and backing vocals)
Nat Kendrick - drums
Johnny Terry, Bill Hollings, Bobby Bennett, “Baby Lloyd” Stallworth - backing vocals
among others.
Scotty Moore - guitar
Bill Black - bass
D.J. Fontana - -drums
Mike Stoller, Dudley Brooks - piano
The Jordanaires - backing vocals
among others.

Release Information

Label: WaxTime In Color - 950701

Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Red

Country: Europe

Released: 2021

Genre: Funk / Soul

Style: Soul

More Information
Model Number 6A8100
RRP 39.00
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:James Brown - Dynamic James Brown 180g LP Solid Red Vinyl
Your Rating
12 Months
All of our products include a minimum 12 month Australian warranty.

If you experience any issues with this product please don't hesitate to contact us.
How much does delivery cost?
We offer free post on all orders over $29 to anywhere within the Australian mainland and Tasmania.

Can I pick up my purchase from your store?
Yes. You can usually pick up your order from one of our stores. We recommend that you contact us first to ensure your order is ready for collection.

What happens if I'm not happy with my product when it arrives?
We offer a 30 day 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If your order arrives damaged, faulty or not quite as you expected, please contact us and we will do everything we can to fix the situation.

Please visit our FAQ page for answers to other frequently asked questions or contact us if you have any other questions or comments.